SIGGRAPH 2007: 34th Annual Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques



  • Joe Marks -
    • Walt Disney Imagineering
    • Walt Disney Animation Studios


San Diego, California, United States of America


August 5-9, 2007

Experience Overview(s):

Learning Overview(s):

Number of Attendees:


Number of Exhibitors:


Other Conference Support Personnel:

ACM Conference Chief Staff Executive: Bob Niehaus, Talley Management Group, Inc.
Audio/Visual Support: AVW-TELAV Audio Visual Solutions
Conference Administration: Talley Management Group, Inc.
Conference Management/ Copy Coordination/ Marketing and Media: SmithBucklin Corporation
Exhibition Management: Hall-Erickson, Inc.
General Services: Freeman Decorating Company
Graphic Design/Editing/Website: Q LTD
Registration: Experient
XSV: Ex-Student Volunteer Mentoring: Janet McAndless, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL)

Collapse All
Expand All

Conference Committee Chairs:

    Committee Chairs

    Art Gallery Chair: Vibeke Sorensen, University at Buffalo
    Art Gallery Associate Chair: Lina Yamaguchi, Stanford University
    Traveling Art Show Chair: Lina Yamaguchi, Stanford University
    Computer Animation Festival Chair: Paul Debevec, USC Institute for Creative Technologies
    Courses Co-Chair: Sara McMains, University of California, Berkley
    Courses Co-Chair: Peter-Pike Sloan, Microsoft Corporation
    Development Donations Coordinator: Pete Braccio, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
    Donations Chair: Megan Orosz, Sony Pictures Imageworks
    Educators Program Chair: Janese Swanson, The Art Apprentice
    Emerging Technologies Co-Chair: Kathy Ryall, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL)
    Emerging Technologies Co-Chair: John Silbert, The George Washington University
    FJORG! Chair: Patricia Beckmann-Wells, DreamWorks Animation SKG
    GraphicsNet Chair: Swaroop Shivarajapura, Purdue University
    Guerilla Studio Chair: Rebecca Strzelec, Penn State Altoona
    International Resources Co-Chair: Kirsten Cater, University of Bristol
    International Resources Co-Chair: Scott Lang, Bergen County Academies
    IP Marketplace Co-Chair: Mk Haley, Disney-ABC Digital Media
    IP Marketplace Associate Co-Chair: Patricia Beckmann-Wells, DreamWorks Animation SKG
    IP Marketplace Co-Chair: Bill Kovacs, (25 October 1949 – 30 May 2006)
    Outreach Chair: Janet McAndless, Mitsubishi Electric Research Laboratories (MERL)
    Panels & Special Sessions Co-Chair: Jessica K. Hodgins, Carnegie Mellon University
    Panels & Special Sessions Co-Chair: Jerome Solomon, Industrial Light & Magic
    Papers Chair: Marc Levoy, Stanford University
    ACM SIGGRAPH Director for Publications: Stephen N. Spencer, University of Washington
    SIGGRAPH 2006 Conference Chair: John Finnegan, Purdue University
    SIGGRAPH 2008 Conference Chair: Jacquelyn Martino, IBM Research
    SIGGRAPH 2009 Conference Chair: Ronen Barzel
    SIGGRAPH 2010 Conference Chair: Terrence Masson
    Sketches & Posters Co-Chair: Marc Alexa, Technische Universität Berlin
    Sketches & Posters Co-Chair: Adam Finkelstein, Princeton University
    Student Volunteers Chair: Matylda Czarnecka, The Bakersfield Californian

Acknowledgments and Awards Announced During the Conference:

SIGGRAPH Videos Reviews Containing Conference Content:

Animations Shown at the Conference:

Art Show Entries:

Experience Entries:

Learning Entries: