SIGGRAPH 2016: 43rd Annual Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques

  Conference Banner


  • Mona Kasra -
    • University of Virginia
    • University of Texas at Dallas
    • California State University, Northridge


Anaheim, California, United States of America


July 24-28, 2016


Conference Theme:

Render the Possibilities

Conference Overview:

The 43rd SIGGRAPH Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques is a five-day interdisciplinary educational experience, featuring the world’s most prestigious forum for computer graphics research, creative adventures in digital media, immersive realities, emerging interactive technologies, advanced mobile systems, and hands-on opportunities for creative collaboration.

Experience Overview(s):

Learning Overview(s):

Number of Attendees:


Number of Exhibitors:


Other Conference Support Personnel:

Audio/Visual Support: Freeman Audio Visual Solutions
Conference Administration, Conference Management, Marketing and Media: SmithBucklin Corporation
Exhibition Management: Hall-Erickson, Inc.
General Services: Freeman Decorating Company
Graphic Design, Editing, Web Site: Q LTD
Housing Provider: onPeak
Publications: Stephen N. Spencer, ACM SIGGRAPH Publications Committee Chair, University of Washington
Registration: RCS
Web Programming: The OPAL Group

Collapse All
Expand All

Conference Committee Chairs:

    Committee Chairs

    Art Gallery Chair: Jonah Brucker-Cohen, Lehman College, City University of New York
    Art Papers Chair: Edward A. Shanken, Rhode Island School of Design
    Computer Animation Festival Chair: Roy C. Anthony, Christie Digital Systems USA, Inc.
    Courses Chair: Gordon Wetzstein, Stanford University
    Education Liaison: Ginger Alford, Trinity Valley School
    Emerging Technologies Chair: Masahiko Inami, Keio University
    Experience Hall Manager: Kristy Pron,  Walt Disney Imagineering
    Games Chair: Jerry Edsall,  The Coalition
    General Submissions Chair: Mashhuda Glencross,  Loughborough University
    GraphicsNet Chair: Swaroop Samek,  University of Southern California
    International Resources Chair: Jacky Bibliowicz, Autodesk Canada
    Mobile Chair: Akshay Agarwal,  Google Inc.
    Operations Director: Benny Garcia,  Benstudios
    Posters Coordinator: Rachel Albert, University of California, Berkeley
    Production Sessions Chair: Mikki Rose, Blue Sky Studios
    Real-Time Live! Chair: Pol Jeremias, Pixar Animation Studios
    SIGGRAPH 2017 Conference Chair: Jerome Solomon, Cogswell Polytechnical College
    Student Volunteer Program Chair: Christian Wittorf, Rock Solid Internet Systems
    Studio Chair: Gerry Derksen, Winthrop University
    Technical Papers Chair: John Snyder, Microsoft Research
    VR Village Chair: Denise Quesnel, Simon Fraser University

Acknowledgments and Awards Announced During the Conference:

SIGGRAPH Videos Reviews Containing Conference Content:

Animations Shown at the Conference:

Art Show Entries:

Experience Entries:

Learning Entries: