SIGGRAPH 2018: 45th Annual Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques

  Conference Banner



Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada


August 12-16, 2018


Conference Theme:


Conference Overview:

SIGGRAPH 2018 is a five-day immersion into the latest innovations in CG, Animation, VR, Games, Digital Art, Mixed Reality and Emerging Technologies. Experience research, hands-on demos, and fearless acts of collaboration.

Experience Overview(s):

Learning Overview(s):

Number of Attendees:


Number of Exhibitors:


Conference Committee Chairs:

Art Gallery Chair: Andres Burbano, Universidad de los Andes
Art Papers Chair: Angus Forbes, University of California, Santa Cruz
Attendee Experience Chair: Joshua Grow, Zorroa
Birds of a Feather Chair: Mark Elendt, SideFX Software
Business Development Chair: Paul Salvini, Accelerator Centre
Computer Animation Festival Producer: Larry Bafia, Centre for Digital Media
Courses Chair: Craig Kaplan, University of Waterloo
Creative Development Director: Munkhtsetseg Nandigjav, Namukreativ
Education Focus Area Chair: Erik Brunvand, University of Utah
Emerging Technologies Chair: Gerry Derksen, University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
Experience Hall Manager: Christine Holmes, Blue Sky Studios
Games Focus Area Chair: Natalya Tatarchuk, Unity Technologies
General Submissions Chair: Kristy Pron, Walt Disney Imagineering
Graphicsnet Chair: Justin Stimatze, Here Technologies
Industry Relations Chair: Paul Salvini, Accelerator Centre
International Resources Chair: Diana Arellano, Mackevision
Posters Coordinator: Fahad Haddad, Waterproof Studios
Production Sessions Chair: Emily Hsu, Blizzard Entertainment
Real-Time Live! Chair: Jesse Barker, Unity Technologies
SIGGRAPH Next Chair: Mk Haley, Walt Disney Imagineering
Student Volunteer Chair: Emma Gauthier, Magic Leap
Studio Chair: Nik Aberle
Technical Papers Chair: Mathieu Desbrun, Caltech
Virtual & Mixed Reality Chair: Pol Jeremias-Vila, Pixar Animation Studios
SIGGRAPH 2019 Conference Chair: Mikki Rose, Blue Sky Studios

Conference Committee Members:

Audio/Visual Support: Freeman Audio Visual Solutions
Conference Administration, Management, Marketing and Media: SmithBucklin Corporation
Exhibition Management: Hall-Erickson, Inc.
General Services: Freeman Decorating Company
Graphic Design, Editing, Web Site: Cubicle Ninjas
Housing Provider: onPeak
Job Fair:
Publications: Stephen N. Spencer, ACM SIGGRAPH Publications Committee Chair, University of Washington
Registration: RCS
Web Programming: Submission Portal

Collapse All Sections
Expand All Sections

Acknowledgements and Awards Announced During the Conference:

SIGGRAPH Videos Reviews Containing Conference Content:

    Click to Collapse SVR Section
    Issue 190: SIGGRAPH 2018 Electronic Theater Program Selections:
    [pods name="animation_video_pod" limit="-1" pagination="false" where="animation_video_svr_issue.ID IN ('36547')" orderby="animation_video_track_number ASC" template="CAF Summary Page Template"]

Animations Shown at the Conference:

Art Show Entries:

Experience Entries:

Learning Entries: