SIGGRAPH 2013: 40th Annual Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques



  • Mk Haley -
    • Walt Disney Imagineering
    • University of Texas at Austin


Anaheim, California, United States of America


July 21-25, 2013


Experience Overview(s):

Learning Overview(s):

Number of Attendees:


Number of Exhibitors:


Other Conference Support Personnel:

ACM SIGGRAPH Conference Chief Staff Executive: Gregg Talley, Talley Management Group, Inc.
SIGGRAPH 2013 Conference Manager: Angela Anderson, Talley Management Group, Inc.
Audio/Visual Support: Freeman Audio Visual Solutions
Conference Administration: Talley Management Group, Inc.
Conference Management/Marketing and Media: SmithBucklin Corporation
Exhibition Management: Hall-Erickson, Inc.
General Services: Freeman Decorating Company
Graphic Design/Editing/Web Site: Q LTD
Leonardo Coordinator: Martha Kostack, Talley Management Group, Inc.
Organizational Development: Robert C. Berger, Robert C. Berger Consulting
Registration: Convention Data Services
Travel Agent: onPeak
Web Programming: The OPAL Group

Collapse All
Expand All

Conference Committee Chairs:

    Committee Chairs

    Art Gallery Chair: Victoria Szabo, Duke University
    Art Papers Chair: Tad Hirsch, University of Washington
    Business Symposium: Evan Hirsch, Engine Co. 4
    Computer Animation Festival Director: Jason RM Smith,
    Computer Animation Festival Production Sessions Chair: Jerome Solomon, Cogswell Polytechnical College
    Courses Chair: Paul Strauss, Google, Inc.
    Dailies Chair: Mark Elendt, Side Effects Software Inc.
    Donation Chair: Irene Colorado, Chesapeake Arts Center
    Education Director: Glenn Goldman, New Jersey Institute of Technology
    Emerging Technologies Chair: Dylan Moore
    Games Chair: Chris Williams, JumpStart
    General Submissions Chair: Chris Wyman, University of Iowa
    GraphicsNet Chair: DB Burnett
    International Resources Co-Chair: Sandro Alberti, Universidad de Guadalajara
    International Resources Co-Chair: Scott Lang, Bergen County Academies
    Operations Director: Cabral Rock, Image Engine Design Inc.
    Posters Coordinator: Kurt Luther, Carnegie Mellon University
    Publications: Stephen N. Spencer, ACM SIGGRAPH Publications Committee Chair, University of Washington
    Real-Time Live! Chair: Abraham Wiley, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
    SIGGRAPH 2012 Conference Chair: Rebecca Strzelec, Penn State Altoona
    SIGGRAPH 2014 Conference Chair: Dave Shreiner, ARM, Inc.
    SIGGRAPH 2014 General Submissions Chair: Preston Smith, Laureate Institute for Brain Research
    SIGGRAPH Mobile Chair: Lars Erik Holmquist, Yahoo! Labs
    Student Volunteer Program Chair: Gracie Arenas-Strittmatter, Electronic Arts Tiburon
    Studio Chair: Patricia Clark, Arizona State University
    Technical Papers Chair: Marc Alexa, Technische Universität Berlin

Acknowledgments and Awards Announced During the Conference:

SIGGRAPH Videos Reviews Containing Conference Content:

Animations Shown at the Conference:

Art Show Entries:

Experience Entries:

Learning Entries: