SIGGRAPH 2010: 37th Annual Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques




Los Angeles, California, United States of America


July 25-29, 2010


Conference Theme:


Conference Overview:

SIGGRAPH 2010 in Los Angeles: the best place in the world to experience the explosive evolution of computer graphics and interactive techniques. See, meet, and interact with the “People Behind the Pixels” who are creating the next wave of international excellence in research, animation, art, software, visualization, hardware, games, visual effects, and education. Gain amazing insights, enrich your skill set, and expand your worldwide contacts.

Experience Overview(s):

Learning Overview(s):

Number of Attendees:


Number of Exhibitors:


Number of Artworks:


Conference Committee Members:

ACM SIGGRAPH Conference Chief Staff Executive: Bob Niehaus, Talley Management Group, Inc.
SIGGRAPH 2010 Conference Manager: Mike Walsh, Talley Management Group, Inc.
Audio/Visual Support: AVW-TELAV Audio Visual Solutions
Conference Administration: Talley Management Group, Inc.
Conference Management/Marketing and Media: SmithBucklin Corporation
Exhibition Management: Hall-Erickson, Inc.
General Services: Freeman Decorating Company
Graphic Design/Editing/Web Site: Q LTD
Registration: Convention Data Services
Travel Agent: onPeak
Vision Advisors: Frank Gladstone, Richard Chuang, Cloudpic Global
Web Programming:
The OPAL Group


Collapse All
Expand All

Conference Committee Chairs:

    Committee Chairs

    Art Papers Chair: Lira Nikolovska, Autodesk, Inc.
    Computer Animation Festival Director: Isaac Kerlow, NTU/ADM/Earth Observatory of Singapore
    Conference Arts Director: Matthew Hollern, Cleveland Institute of Art
    Conference Operations Director: Ryan Kuba
    Director of Education: James Mohler, Purdue University
    Director of Gaming: Troy Dunniway, Dunniway Design
    Director of Outreach: Jaime E. Radwan, Incredible Technologies, Inc.
    Director of Production Communities: Bill Polson, Pixar Animation Studios
    Director of Research: Cindy Grimm, Washington University in St. Louis
    Donations Chair: Megan Kreiner,  DreamWorks Animation
    Emerging Technologies Chair: Preston J. Smith, Laureate Institute for Brain Research
    FJORG! Chair: Tereza Flaxman, Harvard University
    Game-Film Synergy Chair: Naty Hoffman, Activision
    Game Papers Chair: Richard Wainess
    GraphicsNet Chair Co-Chair: Ed Konowal, Lee County School District
    GraphicsNet Chair Co-Chair: David Spoelstra, MediaMachine LLC
    International Resources Co-Chair: Sandro Alberti, Universidad de Guadalajara
    International Resources Co-Chair: Scott Lang, Bergen County Academies
    Juried Art Chair: Richard Elaver, Indiana University-Purdue University Fort Wayne
    Late-Breaking Chair: Dan Wexler, NVIDIA Corporation
    Publications: Stephen N. Spencer, ACM SIGGRAPH Publications Committee Chair, University of Washington
    Real-Time Rendering Chair: Evan Hirsch, THQ Inc.
    SIGGRAPH 2009 Conference Chair: Ronen Barzel
    SIGGRAPH 2011 Conference Chair: Pete Braccio, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
    SIGGRAPH 2012 Conference Chair: Rebecca Strzelec, Penn State Altoona
    Student Volunteers Chair: Jason Jerald, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
    The Studio Chair: Gene Cooper, Four Chambers Studio
    Technical Papers Chair: Tony DeRose, Pixar Animation Studios
    Unified Jury Chair: Mark Elendt, Side Effects Software Inc.

Acknowledgments and Awards Announced During the Conference:

SIGGRAPH Videos Reviews Containing Conference Content:

Animations Shown at the Conference:

Art Show Entries:

Experience Entries:

Learning Entries: