SIGGRAPH 2012: 39th Annual Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques




Los Angeles, California, United States of America


August 5-9, 2012


Conference Theme:

I am Art / I am Science

Experience Overview(s):

Learning Overview(s):

Number of Attendees:


Number of Exhibitors:


Other Conference Support Personnel:

ACM SIGGRAPH Conference Chief Staff Executive: Bob Niehaus, Talley Management Group, Inc.
SIGGRAPH 2012 Conference Manager: Francesca Regan, Talley Management Group, Inc.
Audio/Visual Support: AVW-TELAV Audio Visual Solutions
Conference Administration: Talley Management Group, Inc.
Conference Management/Marketing and Media: SmithBucklin Corporation
Exhibition Management: Hall-Erickson, Inc.
General Services: Freeman Decorating Company
Graphic Design/Editing/Web Site: Q LTD
Leonardo Coordinator: Martha Kostack, Talley Management Group, Inc.
Registration: Convention Data Services
Travel Agent: onPeak
Web Programming: The OPAL Group


Collapse All
Expand All

Conference Committee Chairs:

    Committee Chairs

    Art Communities Director: Elona Van Gent, University of Michigan
    Art Gallery Chair: Osman Khan, University of Michigan
    Art Papers Chair: Mine Ozkar, Istanbul Technical University
    Computer Animation Festival Director: Joshua Grow, The Creative-Cartel
    Courses Chair: Ann McNamara, Texas A&M University
    Donation Chair: Pete Braccio, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
    Education Director: Mike Bailey, Oregon State University
    Emerging Technologies Chair: Preston Smith, Laureate Institute for Brain Research
    Games Chair: Naty Hoffman, 2K Games
    General Submissions Chair: Dan Wexler
    GraphicsNet Chair: Justin Stimatze, Georgetown University
    International Resources Co-Chair: Sandro Alberti, Universidad de Guadalajara
    International Resources Co-Chair: Scott Lang, Bergen County Academies
    Late-Breaking Chair: Chris Wyman, NVIDIA Research
    Operations Director: Cabral Rock, Image Engine Design Inc.
    Posters Coordinator: Kurt Luther, Georgia Institute of Technology
    Publications: Stephen N. Spencer, ACM SIGGRAPH Publications Committee Chair, University of Washington
    Real-Time Live! Director & Chair: Jason RM Smith, LucasArts
    SIGGRAPH 2011 Conference Chair: Pete Braccio, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
    SIGGRAPH 2013 Conference Chair: Mk Haley, Disney Research, Pittsburgh
    SIGGRAPH 2014 Conference Chair: Dave Shreiner, ARM, Inc.
    SIGGRAPH Business Symposium: Jill Smolin, 3ality Digital
    SIGGRAPH Dailies! Chair: Rajesh Sharma, Walt Disney Animation Studios
    SIGGRAPH Mobile Chair: Lars Erik Holmquist, Yahoo! Research
    Student Volunteers Chair: Mikki Rose, Sony Pictures Imageworks
    Studio Chair: Makai Smith, Bentley Systems, Incorporated
    Technical Papers Chair: Hanspeter Pfister, Harvard University

Acknowledgments and Awards Announced During the Conference:

SIGGRAPH Videos Reviews Containing Conference Content:

Animations Shown at the Conference:

Art Show Entries:

Experience Entries:

Learning Entries: