SIGGRAPH 2017: 44th Annual Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques

  Conference Banner



Los Angeles, California, United States of America


July 30 - August 3, 2017


Conference Theme:

At the Heart of Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques

Conference Overview:

The 44th SIGGRAPH Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques: five days of research breakthroughs, alternative realities, advanced training, digital-media extravaganzas, human-computer interaction, creative collaboration, and tomorrow’s technologies.

Experience Overview(s):

Learning Overview(s):

Number of Attendees:


Number of Exhibitors:


Other Conference Support Personnel:

Audio/Visual Support: Freeman Audio Visual Solutions
Conference Administration, Conference Management, Marketing and Media: SmithBucklin Corporation
Exhibition Management: Hall-Erickson, Inc.
General Services: Freeman Decorating Company
Graphic Design, Editing, Web Site: Q LTD
Housing Provider: onPeak
Publications: Stephen N. Spencer, ACM SIGGRAPH Publications Committee Chair, University of Washington
Registration: RCS
Web Programming: The OPAL Group

Collapse All
Expand All

Conference Committee Chairs:

    Committee Chairs

    Art Gallery Chair: Paula Gaetano Adi, Rhode Island School of Design
    Art Papers Chair: Ruth West, University of North Texas
    Attendee Experience Chair: Chris Williams, JumpStart Games
    Computer Animation Festival Director: Pol Jeremias-Vila, Pixar Animation Studios
    Courses Chair: Mark Elendt, Side Effects Software, Inc.
    Education Liaison: Erik Brunvand, University of Utah
    Emerging Technologies Chair: Jeremy Kenisky, Merge VR
    Experience Hall Manager: Kristy Pron, Walt Disney Imagineering
    Games Chair: Chris Evans, Epic Games
    General Submissions Chair: Mashhuda Glencross, Yulio Technologies Inc.
    GraphicsNet Chair: Nathan Harling, The Walt Disney Company
    Innovation Chair: Chris Williams, JumpStart Games
    International Resources Chair: Diana Arellano, Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg
    Mobile Chair: Akshay Agarwal, Google Inc.
    Operations Director: Benny Garcia, Benstudios
    Posters Coordinator: Dani Belko, Oculus VR, LLC
    Production Sessions Chair: Emily Hsu, LAIKA, LLC
    Real-Time Live! Chair: Cristobal Cheng, Technicolor OLS
    Studio Chair: Brittany Ransom, California State University, Long Beach
    Student Volunteer Program Chair: Munkhtsetseg Nandigjav, Forest Giant, Inc.
    Technical Papers Chair: Marie-Paule Cani, Université Grenoble Alpes
    VR Village Chair: Denise Quesnel, Simon Fraser University
    SIGGRAPH 2018 Conference Chair: Roy C. Anthony, Christie Digital Systems USA, Inc.

Acknowledgments and Awards Announced During the Conference:

SIGGRAPH Videos Reviews Containing Conference Content:

Animations Shown at the Conference:

Art Show Entries:

Experience Entries:

Learning Entries: