SIGGRAPH 2020: 47th Annual Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques

  Conference Banner



August 17-28, 2020


Conference Theme:

Think Beyond

Conference Overview:

The 47th annual, and first fully virtual ONLINE SIGGRAPH Conference was originally meant to take place in Washington, D.C. before the COVID-19 epidemic hit.

Explore the latest innovations in your field and connect with a global community of creators and thought-leaders at SIGGRAPH 2020. Experience this year’s top advancements in computer graphics and interactive techniques from the comfort of your home or office.

Experience Overview(s):

Learning Overview(s):

Number of Attendees:



Collapse All
Expand All

Conference Committee Chairs:

    Committee Chairs

    ACM SIGGRAPH Frontiers Chair: MK Haley, Walt Disney Imagineering
    Adaptability Focus Area Co-Chair: Christine Holmes, Blue Sky Studios
    Adaptability Focus Area Co-Chair: Natalie Rountree
    Art Gallery Chair: Nik Apostolides, Johns Hopkins University
    Art Papers Chair: Andres Burbano, Universidad De Los Andes
    Attendee Experience Manager: Corinne Price, ICF
    Courses Chair: Susan Reiser, Unc Asheville & Vassar College
    Creative Development Director: Larry Bafia, Centre For Digital Media
    Electronic Theater Director: Munkhtsetseg Nandigjav, Savannah College of Art And Design
    Education Liaison: Andrew Duchowski, Clemson University
    Emerging Technologies Chair: Dani Belko, Facebook
    Games Focus Area Chair: Carlos Gonzalez-Ochoa
    General Submissions Chair: Ginger Alford, SMU Lyle School of Engineering
    Graphicsnet Chair: David Spoelstra, Mediamachine LLC
    Immersive Pavilion Chair: Chris Redmann, Unity Technologies
    International Resources Chair: June Kim, University of New South Wales
    Posters Chair: Ana Cecilia Balliache Liendo, Schell Games
    Production Sessions Chair: Derrick Nau, Dreamworks Animation
    Real-Time Live! Chair: Marc Olano, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
    SIGGRAPH Executive Experience Co-Chair: Thierry Frey, Reel FX Animation Studios
    SIGGRAPH Executive Experience Co-Chair: Joanne Green, University of Pittsburgh
    SIGGRAPH Labs Co-Chair: Erik Brunvand, University of Utah
    SIGGRAPH Labs Co-Chair: Forrest Lucas, Two Bit Circus
    Student Volunteers Chair: Sarah Rust, Rooster Teeth
    Technical Papers Chair: Szymon Rusinkiewicz, Princeton University
    VR Theater Director: Monica Cappiello, Cogswell Polytechnical College
    SIGGRAPH 2021 Conference Chair: Pol Jeremias-Vila, Pixar Animation Studios

Acknowledgments and Awards Announced During the Conference:

SIGGRAPH Videos Reviews Containing Conference Content:

Animations Shown at the Conference:

Art Show Entries:

Experience Entries:

Learning Entries: