SIGGRAPH 2009: 36th Annual Conference on Computer Graphics and Interactive Techniques




New Orleans, Louisiana, United States of America


August 3-7, 2009

Experience Overview(s):

Learning Overview(s):

Number of Attendees:


Number of Exhibitors:


Conference Committee Members:

ACM SIGGRAPH Conference Chief Staff Executive: Bob Niehaus, Talley Management Group, Inc.
SIGGRAPH 2009 Conference Manager: Francesca Regan, Talley Management Group, Inc.
Audio Visual Support/General Services: Freeman Audio Visual Solutions/ Freeman
Computer Animation Festival Consultant: Emru Townsend (1969 – 2008), Frames Per Second Magazine
Computer Animation Festival Executive Producer: Carlye Archibeque, LightStage, LLC
Conference Administration: Talley Management Group, Inc.
Conference Director-at-Large: Andrew Glassner
Conference Management/ Marketing and Media: SmithBucklin Corporation
Exhibition Management: Hall-Erickson, Inc.
Graphic Design/Editing/Web Site: Q LTD
The SIGGRAPH Information System (SIS): The OPAL Group
Music Program Producer: Amy Morie, Amy Morie Landscape Design
Organizational Development: Bob Berger, The Scooter Store
Sessions Coordinator: Helen-Nicole Kostis, University of Maryland Baltimore County & Scientific Visualization Studio, NASA
Visual Music Project Lead: Dennis Miller, Northeastern University

Collapse All
Expand All

Conference Committee Chairs:

    Committee Chairs

    Art Papers Chair: Jacquelyn Martino, IBM Watson Research Center
    Conference Arts Director: Rebecca Strzelec, Penn State Altoona
    Conference Director of Encounters: Mk Haley, Disney-ABC Television Group
    Conference Director of Future Thinking: Cindy Grimm, Washington University in St. Louis
    Conference Director of Interactive Play: Drew Davidson, Carnegie Mellon University
    Conference Director of Knowledge Transfer: Dave Shreiner, ARM Ltd.
    Conference Director of Operations: John Fujii, Hewlett-Packard Company
    Conference Director of Production Communities: Jim Hillin, Digital Domain
    Conference Industry Relations Director: Pete Braccio, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
    Courses Chair: Mashhuda Glencross, University of Manchester
    Curated Art Chair: Makai Smith, Bentley Systems
    Donations Chair: Megan Kreiner, DreamWorks Animation
    Emerging Technologies Chair: Manabu Sakurai, QBay Consulting, LLC
    Emerging Technologies Curation Chair: Daniel Wigdor, Microsoft Surface
    FJORG! Chair: Patricia Beckmann-Wells, Bunsella Films
    Game Papers Chair: Tracy Fullerton, University of Southern California
    GameJam! Chair: Tina Ziemek, University of Utah
    Games Project Lead: Stephen Jacobs, Rochester Institute of Technology
    General Submissions Chair: Dena DeBry, Buttonwillow Six
    GraphicsNet Chair: David Spoelstra, MediaMachine LLC
    Information Aesthetics Showcase Chair: Victoria Szabo, Duke University
    International Resources Co-Chair: Sandro Alberti, fen-om; Universidad de Guadalajara
    International Resources Co-Chair: Scott Lang, Bergen County Academies
    Juried Art Chair: Elona Van Gent, University of Michigan
    Late-Breaking Chair: Helen-Nicole Kostis, University of Maryland Baltimore County & Scientific Visualization Studio, NASA
    Publications: Stephen N. Spencer, ACM SIGGRAPH Publications Committee Chair University of Washington
    Real-Time Rendering Chair: Evan Hirsch
    Sandbox Chair: Eli Neilburger
    SIGGRAPH 2009 +1 Outreach Chair: Jerome Solomon, Industrial Light & Magic
    SIGGRAPH 2010 Conference Chair: Terrence Masson, Northeastern University
    SIGGRAPH 2011 Conference Chair: Pete Braccio, Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute
    SIGGRAPH 2012 Conference Chair: Rebecca Strzelec, Penn State Altoona
    Student Volunteers/Ex-Student Volunteers Chair: Nicolas Gonzalez, STTARR Project, Princess Margaret Hospital (UHN)
    The Studio Chair: Matthew Hollern, The Cleveland Institute of Art
    Technical Papers Chair: Thomas Funkhouser, Princeton University

Acknowledgments and Awards Announced During the Conference:

SIGGRAPH Videos Reviews Containing Conference Content:

Animations Shown at the Conference:

Art Show Entries:

Experience Entries:

Learning Entries: